Call for Special Sessions

The aim of the special session is to provide an opportunity for International researchers to share and review recent advances in the emerging topics of science and technology. The special session aims to solicit original papers on new findings and applications from researchers, academicians and practitioners from industries.  


Proposals to organize Special Sessions are strongly encouraged. Special Sessions must be related to the conference theme or especially hot topics within the conference scope. All submitted papers undergo the same review process, and submission to proposed sessions is not a guarantee of acceptance.

Please e-mail your proposal to Organizing Chairs: Prof. Jayanta Bhusan Basu, Prof. Subhojit Dawn and Prof. Sadhan Gope


You have to submit the proposal form (Attached) to the conference Email (i.e.

After your proposal is accepted, you may be asked to submit a list of tentative paper titles and their authors in your special session. Please start to invite your colleagues to join your special session. Please encourage your colleagues to show their best efforts to join this conference.


We deeply appreciate your initiative in your research field and encouragement to your colleagues.

If you have any question or query about creating special sessions or special track, do not hesitate to ask us.


Prof. Jayanta Bhusan Basu, Prof. Subhojit Dawn and Prof. Sadhan Gope

(Organizing Chair, ICIMSAT 2019)

Special Session Proposal Form: 


Approved Special Sessions

Advanced RF and Microwave Components

Session Chair:   Dr. Jayendra Kumar, VIT-AP

Co-chair:            Dr. Umakant Nanda, VIT-AP

Convener:          Mrs. Priyanka Singh, NIT Silchar

Mobile:               9970784470



Click here for details

Innovations and Advances in CFD Techniques

Session Chair:  Dr. Gautam Choubey, MITS Andhra Pradesh

Co-chair:           Dr. Manvendra Tiwari, MITS Andhra Pradesh

Convener:          Dr. Vinod Kumar Singh, MITS Andhra Pradesh

Mobile:               9127244062



Click here for details

Innovation in Energy and Environment

Session Chair:   Dr. Sukanta Roga, VNIT Nagpur

Co-chair:            Dr. Anal Ranjan Sengupta, JIS College of Eng., Kolkata

Convener:          Dr. Arup Ratan Dey, Techno India University, Kolkata

Mobile:               8956179567



Click here for details

Power Electronics and its Applications


Session Chair:   Nil Patel, Cismac Solution Pvt. Ltd., Gujarat

Co-chair:            Rakesh Kumar A., VIT Chennai.

                            Partha Sarathi Subudhi, VIT Chennai

Convener:          Dr. Sanjeevikumar Padmanaban, Aalborg University,                              Denmark.

Mobile:               9824902728, 9840360047, 91 9677267443, +4571682084

e-Mail:      ;;                            ; 


Click here for details

Recent Developments in Control, Computing, Electrical Power and Energy Systems

Session Chair:   Dr. Bidhan Malakar, JIS College of Engineering, Kolkata

Co-chair:            Dr. Debdeep Saha, GIMT, Assam

Convener:          Mr. Mayur Barman, NIT Silchar, Assam

Mobile:               9101026523



Click here for details

Recent Advancements in Quantum dot Cellular Automata Nanotechnology

Session Chair:   Suhaib Ahmed, BGSB University, Rajouri, J&K

Co-Chair:           Firdous Ahmad, S.P College, Srinagar, J&K

Mobile:                9018807158, 7889339541

e-Mail:       ,


Click here for details

Nano-electronics Materials, Devices, Reliability and Modeling

Session Chair:  Dr. Deepak Kumar Panda, VIT-AP University

Co-chair:           Dr. Rajesh Saha, VIT-AP University

Convener:         Dr. Soumya Ranjan Routray, SRM University Chennai

Mobile:              8249023622



Click here for details

Application of Computational Intelligence in Power, Energy, Science and Engineering


Session Chair:   Dr. Debashish Bhowmik, TIT Agartala

Co-chair:            Dr. Ashim Saha, NIT Agartala

Conveners:         Ms. Pushpa Gaur, NIT Silchar

                             Mr. Sujoy Das, TIT Agartala

Mobile:                9101656992


Click here for details

Recent Advances in Civil Engineering

Session Chair:  Dr. Mokaddes Ali Ahmed, NIT Silchar, Assam

Convener:        Dr. Debasish Das, JIS College of Engineering, Kolkata 

Mobile:             9435635060



Click here for details

Integration of Renewable Energy Resources into the Smart Grids

Session Chair:  Mr. Shafqat Nabi Mughal, BGSB University, Rajouri J&K

Mobile:              9419154432



Click here for details

Power System Optimization

Session Chair:   Dr. Abhishek Rajan, NIT Sikkim

Mobile:                7576930181, 7576803060



Click here for details

Copyrights © 2019 All Rights Reserved by ICIMSAT-2019

Developed By Department of Electrical Engineering, Siliguri Institute of Technology

Organized by:

Department of Electrical Engineering 

Siliguri Institute of Technology 

Siliguri, West Bengal-734009, India

  • Facebook